1
Forum Settings
       
Reply To Thread

Gettting to know the people of FenrirFollow

#202 Nov 06 2005 at 9:09 AM Rating: Decent
5 posts
Real Name: "Chippy"
Character's name: Neela, (with a little from from Ichioshka, Sukii and Eely)
Job: Full-time history of art and design student (no laughing at the back)
Relationships: Single white female (drat)
Hobbies: FFXI, reading and anime (no wonder I is single)

Give me a poke sometime, I might just poke you back =^^= meaow!
____________________________
Neela.Inc
#203 Nov 09 2005 at 3:11 PM Rating: Decent
5 posts
Game Name: NeoMonde (Yes I am still here)
IRL: Ian
From: Amarillo, TX

Occupation: Student, Pharm Tech

Hobbies: Working out, hanging with friends, FFXI, some other games that don't compare to FF, and studying the least amount I can get away with.

Favorite movies: Braveheart, Simon Birch, GARDEN STATE, Love Actually, 50 First Dates, LOTR, The Frighteners, Unforgiven, Shawshank Redemption, Dumb & Dumber, City of Angels, The Notebook(pls no jokes), Last Samurai, Legends of the Fall, Troy, Serendipity, Finding Nemo(thanks to my nephew I have seen it 30+ times), Shek 1&2, the list is so long I better stop now.

Favorite Music: all music. I need something playing all the time or I get moody

I am happy to see all the old names of people still in FF and I hope to see you all more.


Neomonde
73 Smn/40 Whm/ 38 Blm not sure about the rest

oh and about Serial Killers catch me in game for my Home Address and take your chances, but come prepared or fall like the rest.
#204 Nov 27 2005 at 5:29 PM Rating: Default
34 posts
Hey! Neat thread.

Character Name: Zigg
Real Name: Dan
Age: 15
Location: Northern New Jersey, USA. (Union County)
Occupation: 9th Grade Honors Student.
Hobbies: FFXI, AIM, messing around on my laptop, hangin' out with friends whenever I can, my girlfriend, musicals, playing trombone/baritone. :)
Favorite Movies: Pulp Fiction, the movie version of Rent, The Goonies.<3
Other: I'm a mature kid. I know that I'm too young to fall in love. I LOVE Jazz, though. Maynard Ferguson's my favorite. I realize that FFXI isn't my life, but I have no problem in calling people who play it my friends. I'm a big kid. 6'4", 215lbs. Did I mention I love Jazz? I like fishing in FFXI. I don't like schoolwork (though I'm admittedly good at it), but I love my teachers. I want to be a neurosurgeon or a psychiatrist when I get older. Pepto-Bismol is my best friend.

www.myspace.com/ejisecool <-- My photo's there.

:D
#209 Dec 13 2005 at 12:46 PM Rating: Decent
1 post
This seems good

Character name: Darchel
Real Name: James
Hobbies: reading, foreign languages (not reading of foreign languages), travel
Location: UK
Relationship: happily settled
In game ambitions: to reach level 30, to find more linkshells, to run naked through ronfaure.....
#210 Dec 29 2005 at 2:47 PM Rating: Decent
14 posts
Age: 16, 17 in 12 days though ^^

Name: Anito/Armando Poveda

Location: Fort Myers, Florida

School: Junior

Occupation: Car Salesman in the day and Clean Houses at night

Hobbies: Hanging out with briana, Playing Games, Drawing, Poetry, Trying to create my own game

Favorite Movies: Jarhead, S.W.A.T, Blackhawk Down

Plans for the future: I plan either becoming a video game maker since thats the way i met someone really special to me, or join the army to do good for the country and for the people i love

About me: Well my name is anito poveda and i'm a nice person, i like drawing and writing poetry, i especially love when i could hang out with my girlfriend Briana(kitcat in game) love her so much, i live with my friend/now my mom Alma(Almita in game as some might know her or Saruta if u know her by that) i have 1 younger sister named Jolie love her alot ^^, when im 18 i'll probably adopt her since im all shes really got and then hopefully one day ill end up being married to briana cause shes the best thing that ever happened to me, i love her with all my life, but whatever happens in the future is what happens, like one of my lines from my poetry, "I don't know where i'm heading or ending up, but i'll try to be there for you"

Edited, Thu Dec 29 14:49:34 2005 by anito
____________________________
[red]Characters: [yellow]Guipui, Anito
[red]Server: [yellow]Fenrir
[red]Job: [yellow]RDM15/BLM7, THF40/NIN20
[red]Nation: [yellow]San D'Oria
[red]Race: [yellow]Tarutaru, Elvaan
[red]Linkshell: [yellow]Battousai
[red]Treasure: [yellow]Briana, "Love you, always..."(Kitcat in game)
[blue]"Sometimes I look back at all the times we were together as you smile and laugh, it brings tears into my eyes because your smiling at last.."
[blue]"I'll always try to be with you.."
#212 Feb 16 2006 at 11:50 AM Rating: Decent
1 post
character name : Floriane
IRL: Alex
location : France
job: web developer
age : 24
relationship : married
hobbies : going around and sleeping XD
____________________________
char : Floriane / Fenrir
WHM75/BLM37,NIN37
LS : GodsOfVanadiel / dynaLS :SCL
#213 Feb 24 2006 at 10:26 PM Rating: Decent
Scholar
18 posts
Name: Kathie

Age: 18

Location: Pennsylvania

Job: Nothing legal. Nothing illegal either. Nothing in general really. But a future Japanese major.

Hobbies: Going to random places and acting pretentious, posting on a forums site I go to, Spiting others, and probably some video games and Anime too.

Favorite movies: I odnt watch movies much, but Escaflowne or Princess Mononoke are the favorites of what I've seen. Gotta mention Berserk too, though its not a movie, it transcends the genre barrier o.o

Other: There is a fine line between Genius and Insanity. I took that line and shoved it up my freaking *****.
I'm bisexual, but I have absoloutely NO emphasis on ***. I think its way overrated, and cant stand the stereotype that all bisexuals are horny perverts.
____________________________
Yvl of Fenrir Server, Leader of TheHandOfGod LS
67 DRK 36 WAR 22 PLD 34 THF
(formerly Ultronna of Lakshmi Server, 56 PLD etc)
#214 Feb 27 2006 at 10:41 PM Rating: Default
**
257 posts

Char : Otori
Name : Gary
Age : 20
Place: Scotland , Glasgow

I wont get into much about myself seein as i am terribly new....

But Keep posted :D
____________________________
http://otori.youaremighty.com/

I Have taken the path of Dragoon...










#215 Mar 01 2006 at 5:29 PM Rating: Decent
1 post
name - Seth Kellas
ign - Yorichu, obviously...
location - Rhode Island
age - 20(2 months till 21 woot!)
hobbies - computer ****... fixin, breakin, oc'in.. all the good stuff. im also an anime otaku(sad right?)

background - i played ffxi in college, first time around... then stopped due to laggy school server. this past year ive played with WoW(got bored of the community) MxO(bored of the neo freaks) and other random mmo's.

im hangin around bastok at the moment, due to low lvl. just met my ls mates... good guys. im kinda enjoyin playin as a manthra... all the random comments are hillarious. rp'in with people is hillarious when they figure out im a guy mwuaha

Edited, Wed Mar 1 17:33:13 2006 by Yorichu
#216 Mar 03 2006 at 1:43 PM Rating: Decent
15 posts
character name : Calaist
IRL: John
location : Detroit
job: Student/Tutor
age : 23
relationship : Pseudo-married
hobbies : FF XI, playing with my dog Mr.Bastok aka Mr. B, protecting above dog from evil kitties, cooking, searching for LSes, homework (german, Anthro)


Edited, Fri Mar 3 16:46:45 2006 by aoWSU
#220 Mar 12 2006 at 3:37 PM Rating: Decent
2 posts
Real Name: Greg
Age: 19
Location: Nebraska
Occupation: Student at University of Nebraska
Hobbies: Video games, Concerts, friends
Favorite Music: Dave Matthews Band, Moe., Phish, Widespread Panic, Coldplay
____________________________
Fenrir- 58 WHM
#221 Mar 26 2006 at 5:06 AM Rating: Decent
20 posts


Edited, Thu Apr 6 09:28:09 2006 by Hephaestean
#222 Mar 27 2006 at 6:26 PM Rating: Default
**
266 posts
Quote:
Char : Otori
Name : Gary
Age : 20
Place: Scotland , Glasgow

I wont get into much about myself seein as i am terribly new....

But Keep posted :D


Another Scot on Fenrir! Welcome

Edited, Mon Mar 27 18:30:57 2006 by Ueda
____________________________
Bastok Rank 9 (Mission 9-2)
ZM 14
COP 2-3
Rokkaku LS
75THF 75SAM(retired) 62NIN
26 merit points
"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."
#223 Mar 27 2006 at 9:04 PM Rating: Decent
20 posts
Hephaestean wrote:
Real Name: David
Age: 28
Location: Ohio
Character's Name: Hephaestean
Character Info: See profile for details.

Misc: I'm new to the server, but not new to the game. I played for about a year or so right after NA launch, and then again for several months in 2005. I've really been missing the game though, so I picked up a copy of the Vana'diel collection (I managed to misplace my original disks), and I'm starting over again on Fenrir.

I'm looking forward to meeting some new folks and hopefully making some new friends.

Also, I have an LJ for my character that I've linked to in my sig. Feel free to check it out, although I can't promise it will be too interesting at first (or perhaps ever?), but it's just something I thought I'd do for fun.


Scratch this. I've decided that Hephaestean is a bit long-winded namewise, so my character is now named Phaedrus.

Everything else still applies though. Smiley: smile
#224 Mar 29 2006 at 7:53 AM Rating: Decent
Scholar
**
662 posts
Character Name: Havster

IRL: Kev

Age: 25, scarily I forgot and had to work this out..... thought I was 26.

Location: South coast UK, Brighton and Hove City.

Marital Status: Married, No kids yet but working on it.

Job: Currently Stocks and Shares trading but Monday coming (03/04/06) I am starting as a postman!! And I cant WAIT. 5am start and finish at 11am?? Yes please!!

Hobbies: I practice Aikido and have been for 3 years now, have got my Brown belt coming up. Other than that I guess Films and obviously FFXI.
____________________________
Fenrir Server, LS leader Europa
Dynamis shell: Wabbits
NIN 75, COR 75, SAM 75, BLM 75, RDM 37, DNC 37, WHM 38, RNG 37. WAR 37, THF 37, DRG 37.
Alchemy L100
Cooking L60, Smithing L60, Woodworking L60,
Bonecraft L60, Clothcraft L60, Leather L60.
Goldsmithing L56 >:/
#225 Apr 24 2006 at 12:57 PM Rating: Default
Scholar
17 posts
Character: Rrylia
Race: Mithra
RL age: Mid 20's
Occupation: Chartered Accountant
Location: Isle of Man, British Isles

Gaming background: Gamer for life <3 In terms of MMORPGs, I played Diablo II for a little bit, then had a few years of for university, then started on FFXI. Played for a few months then moved abroad (from York, England) and stopped. Now I've started again - so much lost ground to catch up...

Passions: My missus, my work, FFXI, my ickle cat, driving, science fiction novels, my family, the IoM, PEPSI MAX!

Hello for the second time around, Allakhazamers :)
____________________________
Rrylia (Windurst)
Melee: THF75 | NIN37
Mages: WHM75 | SMN37 | BRD60
Rank » X
CoP » Complete
ZM » Complete
ToAU » Complete
Crafts: [blue] Woodworking 66
#226 May 07 2006 at 3:08 AM Rating: Default
*
149 posts
Character: Kajata
Race: Hume
Main job/sub: RDM/BLM
Nation: Sandy

IRL Name: Ryan
Age: 23
Occupation: College Full-Time >.<, Automotive work, Buildin' PCs
Hometown: Bridgeport, Wv
____________________________
*Kajata* {Fenrir} -San d'Oria Rank 8-
*[75RDM/47DRG/43WHM/39BLM/38NIN/31PUP/29SMN/27WAR/18BLU/17BST/15THF/14MNK]*
*[COOK98.2][GOLD50+1][FISH26][WOOD25]*
--------------------------------------------------
*Shadowflare* {Fenrir} -Bastok Rank 1- [Solo Mule]
[MNK5/RDM5/WHM5/WAR5/BLM2/THF1]
Reply To Thread

Colors Smileys Quote OriginalQuote Checked Help

 

Recent Visitors: 1 All times are in CDT
Anonymous Guests (1)